Strike Freedom – Teaser

While I await a day where both the sun is out and I am home to take action shots of this kit, I figured I’d post some of the shots I took during construction. In the future I’ll do WIP posts, but so far I’ve only been refurbishing my older kits.

IMG_2816

Here are some snaps of the DRAGOON weapon system. Panel lining makes a huge difference! I can’t go back to vanilla builds after using gundam markers, the results are just so werth ^^

The articulation of this kit is great. Really liked how the armour plates would move as the knee joint is bent. I messed up with the shading and made the left leg way too dark. It’s really bothering me and I was hoping it would hide under other parts later. I got pretty lucky that it indeed did get tucked away.

I actually got my little sister to paint the character figures ages ago and they look alright. I wasn’t inclined to fix these up and find the brushes and paints used. I’ve included a bunch of other photos as well to look at for now. The plan is to have a post with some final action shots as well as a mini reflection of the experience for every model I work on, and anything else such as kit rating is extra. Hopefully, I’ll have the S-Freedom’s done soon!

Leave a Reply

